Halloween Review – Alma Chocolate

Alma Chocolate – Halloween Chocolate Bars
$3.25ea / $6 for 2
3/5
75% Dark Chocolate and Milk Chocolate Bar
Dark Chocolate Ingredients: Pure Cocoa Mass and cocoa butter
Milk Chocolate Ingredients: Cocoa Butter, whole milk powder, sugar, cocoa beans, brown sugar, barley malt, and vanilla extract.

Happy Halloween!

Was planning on reviewing a chocolate bar I bought last week but an unexpected trip to Alma Chocolate changed that (sorry mystery bar, you’re up next). This was my first time in their shop and I really wish I could have spent more time there but I had to get back to work. Next time I will pick up their signature bars but today I was feeling festive. I couldn’t help but pick up a pair of the undead, also, shiny! I also picked up something else chocolate related but I’m going to share that later!

This chocolate hit the spot, after every meal I need some form of dessert. The dark chocolate is simple, has a bitter finish and I love the luster powder on it. The milk chocolate bar was smooth and very sweet and I actually preferred the milk to the dark today. Perfectly fitting as a holiday treat to someone but I wouldn’t go out of my way to get it. I’m sure I would for Alma’s other chocolate bar.

Overall very nice and it was awesome to finally go to Alma, next time I will sit down and have their liquid chocolate drink. Yes. Liquid chocolate.

www.almachocolate.com
140 NE 28th Ave Portland Oregon 97214

Till the bar!

Leave a comment