Blanxart 76% Dark Chocolate

Hello! I’m still alive I promise! I’m terribly sorry for the delay. I went on vacation over the holiday and it was wonderful and much needed. Shortly after that it was full swing back to work and now I am preparing to move. Yay!

Blanxart
$7.50
76% Dark Chocolate
Ingredients: Cocoa, Sugar, Cocoa Butter and Vanilla
Made in Spain

Ok so for my first bar for the new year is Blanxart 76% single origin bar with beans from Brasil. It has been a couple weeks since I had a single origin bar and I really miss them. Not that the holiday bars weren’t fun and delicious but when I opened up this bar the scent alone was almost healing. I found this bar in a local high end grocery store and boy am I glad that I tried it.

For me this bar has the perfect amount of sweetness. The texture is clean and has a great snap but I personally didn’t like how long it took for it to melt in my mouth. I accidentally left it underneath my standing monitor and the heat from it warmed up the bar which actually improved the texture for me. The bar has a strong taste of acidity in the after taste which I don’t usually like but really enjoyed in this bar.

The packaging of the bar is simple, the bar is wrapped in gold foil and then in what I believe is bio degradable paper. It was not super eye catching, but the more I handled the bar, my fondness for the paper and design grew. The paper is sturdy and really helps keep the chocolate wrapped as I nibble away at it.

Overall its earthy, warm and acidic and I have been really enjoy snacking on it. Its a great single origin bar and I think it would be a gateway bar to many others.

Would I get it again? Yes! For the price, the quality is exceptional. I would recommend you to try it!

Till the next bar,
Mimi

For more information about Blanxart, you can go here:
http://www.blanxart.com

Leave a comment